Admin

School Site Council (SSC)

The SSC is an elected decision-making group comprised of parents, community members, site administrators, teachers and other staff, and students. The SSC has an ongoing responsibility to develop, implement, monitor and evaluate the School Plan for Student Achievement. The SSC also oversees all categorical funds such as Title I, Second Language, and GATE, as well as those from the Local Control Funding Formula. All schools are required to have an SSC.

For more information on SSC from the San Diego Unified School District, click here.

For Kearny BST SSC documents, click here.

All meetings are open to the public.

 

2020-2021 meeting dates

(All meetings at 2:30 via Zoom, contact lfarrar@sandi.net for link):

 9/16/20

(last meeting of 2019-2020 members)

 Agenda and Minutes
 10/5/20  Agenda and Minutes
 11/9/20  Agenda and Minutes
 12/14/20  Agenda and Minutes
 1/11/21  Agenda and Minutes
 2/8/21  Agenda and Minutes
 3/8/21  Agenda and Minutes
 4/12/21  Agenda and Minutes
 5/10/21  Agenda and Minutes

 

Council Members Through October 2020:

Position Name Email Address
Chair Laura Farrar (teacher) lfarrar@sandi.net
Vice Chair Lara Wood (teacher) lwood4@sandi.net
Secretary Kaitlyn B. (student)
Teacher Representative Allison Marshall amarshall1@sandi.net
Teacher Representative Hannah Nakamoto hnakamoto@sandi.net
Student Representative Cayden H.
Student Representative Serena G.
Parent Lucas Aiu lucasaiu@yahoo.com
Parent Tasha Small tashalashay2@yahoo.com
Parent Deme Hill hilldeme@yahoo.com
Other Staff Member Shannon Garcia sgarcia7@sandi.net
Ex Officio Member (Principal) Ana Diaz-Booz adiaz@sandi.net
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2020 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.